Proper Listserv Etiquette
What is Proper Listserv Etiquette?
To ensure that all participants get the most out of their experience, we kindly request the following etiquette when subscribed to a Listserv on the HC website:
- Please be kind and respectful to all participants.
Ensure you Respond to your Intended Audience
You have two options when responding, directly to the sender or to the entire group. Please decide which is best before hitting send. It is important that all replies be addressed to the person or group of persons to which you actually wish to respond:
- When you “Reply” to a message, only the sender will receive your message.
- When you “Reply All” both the sender and the entire list will receive your message. You can remove the individual’s e-mail address to have only the list (which includes the sender) receive your message. This ensures the sender does not get two copies of your reply.
- Use “Reply All” when your reply may be useful to other members of the list. For messages meant only for one person, use “Reply.” Please use your judgement but, in general, sharing with the whole list using “Reply All” is preferred.
Keep your message on Topic
- Do not post messages unless they are of direct interest to the Listserv group.
- Do not over-quote. Include only the specific information you’re responding to and remove the rest.
- Please only post responses that will add to the discussion. There is no need to post comments such as “I agree” or “Thank you for responding.”
- Do not post commercial messages, self-promotion, or advertisements. This may lead to your being unsubscribed from the Listserv. Mentioning commercial products you found helpful in your work is permitted.
- The Listserv is not a secure environment for transmittal of patient/resident information (HIPPA), nor is it suited for other sensitive information.
Unsubscribe from a Listserv
If at anytime you wish to leave the a Listserv on Healthcare Communities.org, select the unsubscribe link found in any email sent to the Listserv.
Please note that unsubscribing might not remove you from the Listserv immediately but will take effect within a few hours.
Removing yourself from the Listserv will not remove you from the associated Community on the HC website. If you want to be removed from all of your Healthcare Communities memberships, or if you wish to close your user account entirely, please open a Help Desk request by selecting the Help tab from the top of any page on the site.